Young Design 2022 competition results

results of the competition

September 2022


Institute of Industrial Design




On September 30 this year, during a gala ceremony, prizes were awarded to designers of the younger generation in the Young Design 2022 competition organized by the Institute of Industrial Design. This year's edition of the competition sought the best ideas that fit in with the idea of well-being and improving the quality of life, and its patron was Ignacy Lukasiewicz, pharmacist and inventor of the kerosene lamp.

Students and graduates of design, art, graphic design, painting and architecture took part in the competition. Nearly seventy works were submitted for the competition, of which ten finalists were presented by the authors before a jury consisting of: Agnieszka Wasilewska, President of the Institute of Industrial Design and chairwoman of the jury, Marta Radziach, Deputy Director of the PGNiG Communications and Marketing Department,
Edyta Żyła, Director of the Public Relations and Marketing Office of the Industrial Development Agency, Paweł Grzegorczyk, Director of the Innovation Development Department at the Polish Development Fund, Dr. Marcin Zarzecki, President of the Board of the Polish National Foundation, Dr. Magdalena Kochanowska, Professor at the Academy of Fine Arts in Warsaw, Dr. Joanna Jurga, product and space designer, researcher at the Institute of Industrial Design and lecturer at the School of Form,
Maciej Głogowski, Business developer manager and co-owner of FLOWAIR Głogowski and Brzeziński.
The main prize, the Prof. Wanda Telakowska scholarship funded by the Minister of Culture and National Heritage, Prof. Piotr Gliński, was awarded to Mateusz Zurek, a design student at the Academy of Fine Arts in Gdansk, for the project "Social Trailer - welfare on the construction site." Five associate awards were also given: The Industrial Development Agency Foundation Award went to Jakub Garstkiewicz for his project "Molles". The award of the President of the Polish National Foundation went to Paulina Woźny, author of the project "Noeza. Hybrid furniture dedicated to micro space". The award of the President of the Industrial Development Agency went to Malgorzata Kostacinska for the project "Sensoria". The Totalizator Sportowy Award and the Ministry of Education and Science's prize in kind went to Alicja Hajduk, actress of the "" project, and the ARP Operator President's Award went to Adam Friedrich for the "Personal Space" project.

The vote has already been cast

Interior trends 2023
Interior trends 2023
PZU Park