Results of the 1st stage of the Tubądzin Design Awards 2022 competition

results of the competition

July 2022


Tubądzin Management Group




On July 7, 2022, we announced the results of the first stage of the international Tubądzin Design Awards 2022 competition.

TheTubądzin Design Awards (TDA), organized by the Tubądzin Group since 2015, is a competition for architects, designers and students from around the world.

The competition, which runs from March 1 to November 30, 2022, is open to individual participants and teams. A participant in each competition category may submit as many works as he or she wishes and may take part in any number of competition stages.

The contest task is to present projects in the fields of architecture, interior design and design, in which Tubądzin products will be used.

Prizes are awarded in stages and throughout the year. In each stage of the competition, the organizers anticipate awarding: three projects in the Young Power, Everyday Design, Unlimited Architecture categories, as well as selecting one project in the CultureFORM category and one Audience Award.

In the final stage of the competition, the organizers anticipate selecting: Grand Prix 2022 and 2nd and 3rd Prizes from among the finalist projects in the Young Power, Everyday Design, Unlimited Architecture categories, and the winner of the CultureFORM category.

Thefirst stage was decided by an international jury consisting of:

  • Allan Starski (Poland) - chairman of the jury, film and theater set designer, Academy Award winner
  • Martin Duplantier (France) - chairman of the French architectural council "Architecture et Maitrise d'Ouvrage",
  • Malgorzata Szczepanska (Poland) - editor-in-chief and creative director of Elle Decoration magazine
  • Melike Altınışık (Turkey) - founder and chief architect at Melike Altınışık Architects,
  • Tomasz Smus (Poland) - architect for Tubądzin Group.

The jury awarded prizes in three cateogria: Young Power, Everyday Design and Unlimited Architecture.

The CultureFORM special category was decided on June 23, 2022, and you can see the results here.

In the Young Power category: 1st Prize went to Luan Fontes from Portugal, 2nd Prize went to Juan Ramirez from Colombia, and 3rd Prize went to Szymon Ciepły from Poland.

In the Everyday Design category, the winner was Elena Maksimchuk from Ukraine, 2nd Prize went to Maksymilian Sejud, and 3rd Prize went to Anna Zygmunt from Poland. Three honorable mentions were also awarded in this category.

Yulya Podolets from Ukraine won in the Unlimited Architecture category. Second Prize went to Klaudia Golaszewska with a team consisting of Michal Hondo, Marek Grodzicki, Kinga Grzybowska. While the Third Prize was won by Artur Bordeianu from the Republic of Moldova.

We invite you to see all the awarded works.

The vote has already been cast

Interior trends 2023
Interior trends 2023
PZU Park