Results of the competition for the SARP Annual Zbyszek Zawistowski Diploma of the Year Award, edition 2022.

results of the competition

October 2022


Association of Polish Architects SARP




In early October 2022, at the headquarters of the Association of Polish Architects in Warsaw, the results of the 58th edition of the competition for the SARP Annual Zbyszek Zawistowski Award "Diploma of the Year" were announced at a ceremony.

The award for the best master's diploma executed at the Faculties of Architecture of Polish universities has been given since 1964. For the past twenty years it has been called the SARP Annual Zbyszek Zawistowski "Diploma of the Year" Award.

The evaluation of the 25 diploma works presented by the finalists was made by a jury consisting of:

  • Agnieszka Kalinowska-Sołtys - president of SARP, chairman of the court,
  • Tytus Brzozowski,
  • Karol Fiedor,
  • Piotr Grochowski,
  • Przemo Łukasik,
  • Łukasz Modrzejewski,
  • Adrian Burzyk - GEBERIT,
  • Maciej Solarski - KLUŚ Inspiring Solutions.

The organizing secretaries of the competition were Marek Szeniawski and Sylwia Gąsienica-Kleryk-Strynka.

Of the 25 diplomas nominated for the third stage of the competition, the Competition Jury decided to award the Main Prize of PLN 10,000, three equal first-degree distinctions of PLN 2,500 and two equal second-degree distinctions of PLN 1,500.

The annual Zbyszek Zawistowski Award "Diploma of the Year" was awarded to Tomasz Bekas, author of the work "Memory space - memory of space. Place of memory in the former German Nazi concentration and extermination camp Gross-Rosen in Rogoznica" prepared at the Faculty of Architecture of the Magdalena Abakanowicz University of Arts in Poznan, with Dr. Michal Ankiersztajn as supervisor.

Zbyszek Zawistowski "Diploma of the Year" award, edition 2022.

Tomasz Bekas

Wyróżnienie pierwszego stopnia (ex aequo)

Katarzyna Krawczyk

First degree honorable mention (ex aequo)

Maria Lytynska

The vote has already been cast

Interior trends 2023
Interior trends 2023