Become an A&B portal user and receive giveaways!
Become an A&B portal user and receive giveaways!

SARP Honorary Award 2023

22 of November '23

The winner of the Honorary Award of the Association of Polish Architects 2023 was Ewa P. Porębska. The architect and critic was recognized for her contribution to the discussion of architecture.

The Honorary Award of the SARP has been given since 1966 and has so far gone to only seven women - the honor has so far gone to Jadwiga Grabowska-Hawrylak (1974), Halina Skibniewska (1978), Hanna Adamczewska-Wejchert (together with Kazimierz Wejchert, 1982), Malgorzata Handzelewicz-Waclawek (together with Zbigniew Waclawek, 1987), Malgorzata Pizio-Domicz (together with Antoni Domicz, 2014) and Ewa Kurylowicz (2021).

This year the award's chapter, chaired by Agnieszka Kalinowska-Soltys (president of SARP), included previous years' winners: Bohdan Kulczyński (2022), Michał Baryżewski (2013), Zbigniew Maćków (2020) and Marcin Sadowski (2002), awarded the prize to Ewa P. Porębska for:

outstanding achievements in the field of creativity, understood as inspiring and provoking discussion of what architecture is. Consistent and titanic work for the youngest to experienced architects she inspires.

The award ceremony and exhibition will be held at the SARP headquarters in Warsaw on December 8, 2023 at 16:00.

Compiled by Ola Kloc

The vote has already been cast