Become an A&B portal user and receive giveaways!
Become an A&B portal user and receive giveaways!

Competition for the best buildings and architectural events of the capital is launched

14 of January '22

The eighth edition of the Warsaw Mayor's Award for Architecture is being launched. Once again, the best buildings and events dedicated to architecture, the implementation of which was completed in 2021, will be awarded.

The call for applications has just begun , from among which the competition committee will select the buildings and events that will compete for the Award. Applications can be submitted by any resident or resident of Warsaw, representatives of investors, designers, event organizers and publishers of books on Warsaw.

Szkoła w Wilanowie

Elementary School No. 400 in Wilanow

Photo: Piotr Krajewski

The competition's rank is growing every year. Public and private investors are more and more willing to present their realizations. And they submit them to our competition. New buildings and public spaces are creating an increasingly better Warsaw - for life and leisure, accessible to all.

Rafał Trzaskowski, mayor of Warsaw

The competition jury will be headed by Deputy Mayor Michal Olszewski.Jury members aresupported in their work by experts from the teams of the Warsaw Mayor's Plenipotentiary for Accessibility and the Sustainable Architecture Circle of the Warsaw Branch of the Association of Polish Architects.

Kamienica wielopokoleniowa

Multi-generational tenement house on Stalowa Street

photo by Piotr Krajewski

Anyone can easily make an entry in the competition. Just go to the website of the Architectural Award of the President of the City of Warsaw and fill out the form. Corganizers are waiting for submissions until February 6.

Elektrownia Powiśle

Powiśle power plant

photo by Piotr Krajewski

Last year's winners included the Primary School No. 400 in Wilanów, the Powiśle Power Plant or the book "The World's Best City. Warsaw in reconstruction 1944-1949". The full list of winners of the seventh edition of the competition is published at: LINK.

compiled by: Kacper Kępiński

The vote has already been cast