Poles awarded the Jože Plečnik prize in the Czech Republic!

Wiktor Bochenek
15 of September '22

On September 14 of this year, the Jože Plečnik Award ceremony was held at Prague Castle in Hradčany. This year as many as five people from Poland were honored.

The Association of Czech Architects has been awarding the Jože Plečnik Prize to architects and architectural researchers from the Czech Republic for years. It was decided to award the Jože Plečnik Prize for the first time ever to authors from the Central and Eastern European region. Professional organizations of architects from four countries were approached: Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary and Poland, to identify those who should be awarded.

The Association of Architects of the Republic of Poland selected as many as five people: architects Piotr Lewicki and Kazimierz Łatak of the well-known Lewicki-Łatak Design Office in Cracow, designers of the KS Cracovia arena or the graduation tower in Busko-Zdrój, architect Ewa Nekanda-Trepka, who for many years served as the capital's conservator of historical monuments, museologist andarchitecture researcher Jerzy Ilkosz, who for twenty-two years served as director of Poland's only Museum of Architecture, and distinguished historic preservationist Krzysztof Pawłowski. All, except Krzysztof Pawlowski, for whom the medal was received by Jerzy Grochulski, attended the award ceremony.

compiled by Wiktor Bochenek

The vote has already been cast

TRENDS [2023] - Software
NOVATOR® CITY - wielkoformatowe płyty brukowe
Trendy 2023 - kuchnie Neolith