Here are the finalists of the 11th edition of the Architectural Award of Polityka!

Ola Kloc
12 of April '22

We met today the five finalists of the 11th edition of the Architecture Prize organized by Polityka weekly. Who is likely to win the Grand Prix of the competition this year?

TheArchitectural Award is a distinction through which the editors of the weekly want to show and promote people-friendly realizations that improve the aesthetics of the environment. Every year, a group invited by the organizers, including the editors of A&B, indicates interesting objects - architectural realizations, urban planning solutions and examples of art in public space - realized in the preceding year of the plebiscite. In this way, four realizations are selected for the finals. The fifth is indicated by the editors of "Polityka". The results of last year's edition can be found here.

From among the five finalists, the jury will choose the Grand Prix winner in June, and Internet users will also be able to cast their votes - the final five projects can be voted for from April 13-24 at

final five

Browary Warszawskie
project: JEMS Architekci

Browary Warszawskie

photo: Juliusz Sokolowski

From the Garden House, single-family house
design: KWK Promes Robert Konieczny

From the Garden House

photo: Jakub Certowicz

Pedestrian and bicycle footbridge from the dam to the Castle Hill in Dobczyce
design: Biuro Projektów Lewicki Łatak

Kładka pieszo-rowerowa z zapory na Wzgórze Zamkowe w Dobczycach

photo: Juliusz Sokołowski

Concert hall of the Prof. Józef Świder State School of Music I and II Degree in Jastrzębie-Zdrój
design: SLAS Architekci

Sala koncertowa Państwowej Szkoły Muzycznej I i II stopnia im. prof. Józefa Świdra w Jastrzębiu-Zdroju

photo: Maciej Lulko

Villa Reden in Chorzów
design: Franta Group Maciej Franta

Villa Reden

photo: Tomasz Zakrzewski

jury of the 11th edition of the contest

Grzegorz Buczek - architect, urban planner, member of the Council of the Society of Polish Urban Planners and the Board of the
Warsaw Branch of SARP, lecturer at the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology;
Anna Cymer - historian of architecture, popularizer of knowledge on architecture and design;
Paweł Dobrzycki - architect, theater set designer, painter and educator, professor at the Department of Stage Design at the Academy of Fine Arts in Warsaw;
Feliks Falk - director, screenwriter, graduate of the Academy of Fine Arts in Warsaw;
Marlena Happach - architect, urban planner and activist, director of the Office of Architecture and Spatial Planning of Warsaw;
Marek Kościkiewicz - musician, producer, graduate of the Academy of Fine Arts in Warsaw;
Jacek Michalak - vice president of the board of directors for development of ATLAS Group;
Ewa P. Porębska - editor-in-chief of Architektura-Murator monthly;
Magdalena Staniszkis - architect and urban planner, professor at the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology;
Bogna Świątkowska - president of the Foundation for New Culture Bęc Zmiana;
Jarosław Trybuś - art historian and architecture critic;
representatives of the editorial board of Polityka magazine -Jerzy Baczynski, Jacek Poprzeczko and Piotr Sarzynski.

compiled by: Ola Kloc

The vote has already been cast

TRENDS [2023] - Software
NOVATOR® CITY - wielkoformatowe płyty brukowe
Trendy 2023 - kuchnie Neolith