Become an A&B portal user and receive giveaways!
Become an A&B portal user and receive giveaways!

Architectural Award of the Wielkopolska Region - 1st edition of the competition

16 of June '20

For many years, the Poznan architectural community has worked to support the development of Wielkopolska architecture, the aestheticization of urban and rural spaces, and the promotion of the best architectural works of the region. This year, the Architectural Award of the Wielkopolska Region - NAWW - was established, which will be awarded annually to the best architectural works in the region.

The purpose of the award is to promote the high quality of architecture of the cultural landscape of Wielkopolska, to draw attention to the creation of a coherent and aesthetic spatial image of the region, as well as to support the development of valuable architectural and urban planning solutions.

mapa województwa wielkopolskiego

© organizers archive

The award will honor outstanding architectural works completed in the Wielkopolska region in the year preceding a given edition of the competition. It will be awarded in the categories: Architectural Object, House, Interiorand Common Space. The NAWW Grand Prix winner will be selected from among the winners of each category.

The organizers are also keen to distinguish young architects who, although they are at the beginning of their professional path - are visible in the market of design services, and with their attitude and activities contribute to the promotion of good architecture in Greater Poland. Each year the most talented will be honored with the Young Creator Award.

There will also be an award in the category of Export Work of Wielkopolska Architects, which will recognize the best architectural works realized by Wielkopolska designers outside the administrative borders of the province. This award is under the honorary patronage of the Governor of Wielkopolska and the Marshal of the Wielkopolska Region.

Entries will be judged by a jury chaired by Przemo Łukasik and composed of: Wojciech Krawczuk (architect), Karol Fiedor (architect), Małgorzata Dembowska (architect), Ewa Pawilcka-Garus(architect), Krzysztof Frąckowiak (architect), Grzegorz Piątek (architect, architecture critic), Kamil Białas (editor-in-chief of WhiteMAD), Aida Januszkiewicz-Piotrowska(architect, representative of the Wielkopolska Voivode) and a representative of the Marshal of the Wielkopolska Voivodeship.

Competition entries are accepted electronically at from June 15 to August 24 this year. Detailed information, application form and regulations are available here.

elabor. ed.

The vote has already been cast