Faculty of Architecture, Poznan University of Technology

The Faculty of Architecture is the basic organizational unit of the Poznan University of Technology. Its traditions date back to 1945, when the Department of Architecture was established at the Faculty of Construction of the School of Engineering in Poznań, and the Faculty of Architecture was established in March 1950.
Currently, the Department employs 54 academic teachers and educates about 1,100 first- and second-level students in two majors: Architecture (before the name of the faculty was changed to Architecture and Urban Planning) and Artistic Education in the Visual Arts. The organizational structure of the Faculty is formed by the following units: the Institute of Architecture, Urban Planning and Heritage Conservation, the Institute of Architecture and Spatial Planning, and the Department of Drawing, Painting, Sculpture and Visual Arts. Since 2006, the Faculty has been authorized to grant doctoral degrees in the discipline of architecture and urban planning. The Faculty's course of study Architecture and Urban Planning received a positive opinion from the State Accreditation Commission, and in 2013.

Architektura & Biznes – articles

Produkty dla Architekta – articles